The National Retail Federation expects online holiday sales in the United States to shatter previous records by reaching at least $218.3 billion in 2021. By shopping at any of the 64 online stores listed below, socially conscious and ethical consumers can channel some of their spending power this holiday season into the nonprofit sector and the Greater Good.

For those that prefer to donate money as gifts, consider purchasing a charity gift card from TisBest.org or GlobalGiving.org.


Online Stores by Nonprofits

1) ACLU Store :: shop.aclu.org

Proceeds benefit the American Civil Liberties Union, a nonprofit that works to defend the rights and liberties guaranteed by the Constitution and laws of the United States.

2) Amnesty International Store :: shop.amnestyusa.org

Proceeds benefit Amnesty International, a nonprofit that works for the human rights of all people – no matter who they are or where they are.

3) Animals Asia Shop :: shop.animalsasia.org

Proceeds benefit Animals Asia work to end bear bile farming and improving the welfare of animals in China and Vietnam.

4) Art Institute of Chicago Museum Shop :: shop.artic.edu

The Art Institute of Chicago Museum Shop sells unique and beautiful objects from around the world in support of the arts.

5) Audubon Society :: audubon.org/marketplace

Audubon Marketplace gifts are unique and play an important role in protecting our birds and butterflies.

6) Best Friends Animal Society Store :: shop.bestfriends.org

Proceeds benefit the Best Friends Animal Society, a nonprofit working to end the killing in America’s animal shelters through adoption, spay and neuter education, and no-kill initiatives.

7) Electronic Frontier Foundation Shop :: supporters.eff.org/shop

The Electronic Frontier Foundation is the leading nonprofit organization defending civil liberties in the digital world. Perfect gifts for the nonprofit techie!

8) Field Museum Store :: store.fieldmuseum.org

The Field Museum Store offers gifts for those interested in science and cultural, natural, and human history.

8) First Book Marketplace :: fbmarketplace.org

Proceeds benefit First Book, a nonprofit that provides new books and educational resources to schools and programs in low-income communities.

10) Getty Store :: shop.getty.edu

The Getty Store enhances knowledge and appreciation of the arts by providing unique high-quality merchandise and books that reflect the Getty Museum as a whole.

11) Global Goods Partners :: globalgoodspartners.org

Global Goods Partners have partnered with over 60 artisan groups in more than 20 countries throughout Asia, Africa, and the Americas to help bring to market the fair trade, handcrafted products they produce.

12) Heal the Bay :: shop.healthebay.org

Proceeds benefit Heal the Bay, a nonprofit dedicated to making the coastal waters and watersheds of Greater Los Angeles safe, healthy, and clean.

13) Helping Rhinos Shop :: helpingrhinos.org/shop

All purchases help support vital conservation work to save critically endangered rhinos.

14) Human Rights Campaign Nonprofit Store :: shop.hrc.org

100% of net proceeds go directly to support the work of HRC to improve the lives of LGBTQ Americans.

15) Little Market :: thelittlemarket.com

The Little Market is a 501(c)(3), charitable organization founded by women to help alleviate poverty by sourcing their good from artisan groups in over 25 countries.

16) MoMa Design Store :: store.moma.org

Classic modern and cutting edge design products for adults and kids, including items produced exclusively for the Museum of Modern Art (New York).

17) National Park Foundation Gift Shop :: nationalparks.org/gift-shop

The National Park Foundation offer their supporters a great way to show their love for the national parks – while supporting them at the same time.

18) NPR Shop :: shop.npr.org

Every purchase supports NPR programming by purchasing NPR-branded clothing, accessories, and gifts.

19) National Wildlife Federation Store :: shopnwf.org

Purchases support the NWF’s mission to ensure wildlife thrive in a rapidly changing world.

20) PBS Kids Shop :: shop.pbskids.org

From books and DVDs to toys and party supplies, playtime has never been more educational and fun.

21) PETA Shop :: shop.peta.org

All profits from merchandise sales go directly toward supporting PETA’s work for animals.

22) Serrv International :: serrv.org

Serrv International is a nonprofit dedicated to fighting global poverty through fair and ethical trade.

23) SFMOMA Museum Store :: museumstore.sfmoma.org

The SFMOMA Museum Store offers the West Coast’s finest selection of modern and contemporary art books, as well as innovative design objects and furnishings, contemporary jewelry and apparel, toys, and posters and stationery.

24) SHOPdemocracy :: shopdemocracy.cc

All proceeds benefit Common Cause – a nonpartisan grassroots organization with 1.5 million members & supporters dedicated to building a strong democracy & holding power accountable.

25) Sierra Club Store :: store.sierraclub.org

All proceeds go towards helping the Sierra Club promote the responsible use of the earth’s ecosystems and resources.

26) St. Jude Gift Shop :: giftshop.stjude.org

One-of-a-kind gifts designed to help St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital continue to treat and defeat childhood cancer and other deadly diseases.

27) Surfrider Foundation Store :: shop.surfrider.org

100% of profits help fund Surfrider’s mission to  protect the world’s ocean, waves and beaches. Products are sustainable and environmentally-friendly.

28) Survival Shop :: shop.survivalinternational.org

All profits go towards helping Survival International fight for the survival of tribal peoples worldwide.

29) Sweet Relief Musicans Fund :: sweet-relief-musicians-fund.myshopify.com

Proceeds aid musicians and music industry workers who are struggling with illness, disease, and age-related problems.

30) Ten Thousand Villages :: tenthousandvillages.com

Shop for unique, handmade gifts from around the world including fair trade baskets, jewelry, and crafts from artisans located in nearly 40 countries.

31) UNICEF Market :: market.unicefusa.org

Proceeds go to both the talented artisans that create the beautifully crafted products in the UNICEF Market and to help UNICEF save and protect children.

32) Wild Animal Sanctuary :: wildanimalsanctuary.org/shop-for-gifts

Proceeds benefit the Wild Animal Sanctuary – the nonprofits that rescued over 150 animals made infamous in the Netflix series, The Tiger King.

33) World Wildlife Fund Gifts :: gifts.worldwildlife.org

Help create a safer world for wildlife, protect amazing places, and build a future where people live in harmony with nature by purchasing a gift from WWF’s Gift Center.


Clothing

1) Conscious Step :: consciousstep.com

Each pair of socks is uniquely designed, ethically manufactured and partnered with a first-class nonprofit to fund impact for the world’s to-do list: the United Nations Millennium Development Goals.

2) Fair Indigo :: fairindigo.com

Organic, ethically-produced clothing that benefits Peruvian communities where their cotton is grown, their alpacas are herded, and their products are made.

3) Ivory Ella :: ivoryella.com

Apparel for those who love elephants – 10% of the profits are donated to organizations working to sustain elephant populations.

4) Life is Good :: lifeisgood.com

Known for its t-shirts emblazoned with positivity, 10% of net profits are donated to help kids.

5) Shelby Reef :: shelbyreef.com

10% of the proceeds of sales of Shelby Reef’s short and long-sleeved shirts go to help save sharks and clean up our oceans.

6) Skylar Yoo :: skylaryoo.com

Modern feminist apparel that makes a difference – 20% of the profits are donated to nonprofits that empower girls through education.


Food & Drink

1) Elephant Origins :: elephantorigins.com

Ethically sourced tea from Certified Elephant Friendly™ Tea farms that help avoid human/elephant conflict by providing safe passage for elephants.

2) Grounds & Hounds Coffee Company :: groundsandhoundscoffee.com

20% of profits from from Grounds & Hounds goes to support animal rescue organizations. The coffee organic and eco-friendly.

3) ONEHOPE Wine :: onehopewine.com

To date, ONEHOPE Wine has raised nearly $7 million for nonprofits worldwide.

4) Redwood Empire Whiskey :: redwoodempirewhiskey.com

Whiskeys inspired by the great Redwoods of Northern California and for each each bottle sold, the company plants a tree.

5) Rescue Chocolate :: rescuechocolate.com

100% of net profits are donated to animal rescue organizations around the United States.


Health & Beauty

1) Color the World Lipsticks :: colortheworldlipsticks.com

Vegan and cruelty-free, a portion of the profits are donated to various nonprofits and causes.

2) Hand in Hand Soap :: handinhandsoap.com

Vegan and palm oil-free, for every bar sold, Hand in Hand donates a bar to children in Haiti.

3) Lipslut :: lipslut.com

Lip gloss for political activists and 50% of earnings are donated to charities chosen by you through popular vote.


Home Goods

1) Alltrue :: alltrue.com

Every three months, members receive a beautifully illustrated box, stuffed with full-size, socially-conscious products.

2) Etee Shop :: shopetee.com

Made of organic cotton, Etees enable you to replace plastic wrap in the kitchen.

3) Happy Blankie :: everythinghappy.com

Premium blankets for children and for every blankie sold, another is  donated to a child in need.

4) Hiptipico :: hiptipico.com

Hiptipico is an ethical fashion brand based in Panajachel, Guatemala showcasing Maya artisans and their handmade creations.

5) Lucky Iron Fish :: luckyironfish.com

The Lucky Iron Fish is a cooking tool that adds extra iron to your daily foods or drinks. The company distributes fish and donates to health organizations worldwide.

6) Ornaments for Orphans :: ornaments4orphans.org

Ornaments 4 Orphans is a fair trade social enterprise dedicated to providing critical support for orphans and vulnerable children in Africa.

7) Uncommon Goods :: uncommongoods.com

An extensive collection of household goods and unique gifts. For every purchase, the company donates $1 to nonprofits.


Jewelry & Accessories

1) 4ocean :: 4ocean.com

For every bracelet purchased, one pound of trash is removed from the ocean and coastlines.

2) Bird + Stone :: birdandstone.com

Perfect for changemakers, Bird + Stone donates 10% of profits to various nonprofits fighting for environmental protection, mental health, and girl’s education.

3) Brave Collection :: thebravecollection.com

All artists work in a free and fair work environment in Cambodia where they are paid above average wages and receive benefits such as health insurance and stipends for their children’s education.  10% of profits are donated to fight human trafficking.

4) Delicacies Jewelry :: delicaciesjewelry.com

Designed for foodies, Delicacies donates 10% of profits to help provide meals to the underserved.

5) Fahlo :: myfahlo.com

By combining a tangible bracelet and interactive tracking experience, Fahlo works educate customers about wildlife and excite them about conservation.

6) Fetch Eyewear :: fetcheyewear.com

Stylish eyeglasses and sunglasses – 100% of the profits are donated to animal welfare organizations.

6) Jewel in Giving :: thejewelingiving.com

12.5% to any nonprofit of your choice listed in Charity in Navigator.

7) Smiling Rocks :: smilingrocks.com

Lab-grown diamond jewelry – 10% of profits are donated to nonprofits.

8) State Bags :: statebags.com

For every bag purchased, STATE supports children and families in need… they donate fully-packed backpacks and fund special projects with partner charities and schools.

9) Taaluma Totes :: carryacountry.com

Backpacks and totes for travelers. 20% of profits are microloaned to farmers and small business owners. They repay the loan when they can and we use the repayment to buy more fabric for the next totestarting the cycle again.

10) Tote Project :: thetoteproject.com

A collection of ethically-produced tote bags and pouches. A portion of the proceeds are donated to nonprofits working for the cause of ending and recovering from modern day slavery.

11) Yoobi School & Craft Accessories :: yoobi.com

For every Yoobi item purchased, Yoobi donates a school supply item to a child in need.


By shopping at any of the 64 online stores listed, ethical consumers can channel some of their spending power into the nonprofit sector and the Greater Good.